Geeky Mummy is born!!

Welcome to Geeky Mummy. I am still setting up, and just like a new born baby even a Geeky Mummy has a lot to learn and an awful lot of things to get done. So over the next few months you can expect big changes to the design of Geeky Mummy – please do send me your tips.

So who is Geeky Mummy? You can read all about me on my About page, but basically I am a mummy of two lovely children and score pretty high on geek scale due to my addiction to all things new and gadgety.

Now being geeky means different things to different people. I looked up the word Geeky on Wikipedia and discovered that it originates from the word fool and apparently refers to a carnival performer who bites the head off a live animal like a chicken or a bat!

I can guarantee you 100% that your pets are safe. This Geeky Mummy is all about gadgets, technology and social media but with a distinctly mummy slant to it – i.e. how I, as a stay at home mummy use geeky stuff to be better organised, make new friends, solve parenting disasters etc.

However, whilst I love all things gadgety, I am no expert. On Geeky Mummy you get to see how I do things and hopefully together we help each other.

Geeky Mummy

About Geeky Mummy
I am a geeky stay at home mummy. My blog Geeky Mummy shares my experiences and tips for using gadgets, technology and social media with a definite parenting bias. If you want help (whether or not you are a mummy) with anything gadgetty or technical, I want to help or at least point you in the right direction towards someone who can.

Leave a Reply

