Libraries Are A Mummy’s Best Friend

FREE is lovely word. BOOKS, FRIENDS and KIDS are big favourites too.

What a wonderful world we live in when we can combine all four words.

Yes there is such a place, it’s called a library.

I am one of those annoying people who is constantly coming up with ideas and making suggestions.

Fortunately my local library have embraced my ideas. Read my guest blog post for WAHM-BAM for Book Week about setting up reading groups for parents and kids.

But libraries aren’t just about books, they are also a great night out. So my latest project is helping the library to find great authors for their author nights. If any lovely authors happen to be reading this and would be interested in visiting a central Berkshire library, please let me know.

Are you making the most of your library?

About Geeky Mummy
I am a geeky stay at home mummy. My blog Geeky Mummy shares my experiences and tips for using gadgets, technology and social media with a definite parenting bias. If you want help (whether or not you are a mummy) with anything gadgetty or technical, I want to help or at least point you in the right direction towards someone who can.

7 Responses to Libraries Are A Mummy’s Best Friend

  1. Pingback: Book Review: No Time For Goodbye by Linwood Barclay « Geeky Mummy

  2. This is a great post, I love the idea of parent reading group. I will give that a go at my local library!

  3. Circus Queen says:

    More of us need to be doing what you’re doing, I reckon.

  4. geekymummy says:

    hello!
    Saw your post on WAHM-BAM, who I love, and thought I’d say hi since we almost have the same name!

    Nice to meet you!

    • Geeky Mummy says:

      Hi, thanks for stopping by and saying hello. Always lovely to meet a fellow geek.

      Am sure we will confuse everyone with our near identical names, have already had lots of mix-ups with Geek Mummy.

Leave a Reply

